Upcoming Events

Wed Apr 23 7:00pm – 9:30pm
Rising Tide Movie Night

Fri Apr 25 5:30pm – 7:30pm
Meet The Worlds Best Coffee Farmers, with Kuma Coffee Roasters & Black Coffee Co-op
8:00pm – 12:30am
Black Coffee Blues

Sat Apr 26 8:00pm – 12:30am
Black Coffee Blues
5:00pm – 7:00pm
Gentrification and Development

Wed Apr 30 4:00pm – 8:00pm
ZAPP Zine Project meeting

Thu May 1 All day
May Day! - Black Coffee Closed

Fri May 2 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Blacklist Tour Bash-Off

Sat May 3 9:00pm – 12:00am
Randy Bowles
9:00pm – 1:00am
Black Coffee Benefit Bonanza

Sun May 4 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Hearth Cafe presents "Queer Open Mic"

Mon May 5 7:00pm – 9:00pm
Working Anarchist Mondays

Thu May 8 7:00pm – 12:00am
Capitol Hill Art Walk - Black Coffee Co-op

Sun May 11 5:00pm – 8:00pm
CHURCH!

Sat May 17 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Ring of Fire Book Release Party

Sun May 18 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Youth Speaks! Open Mic

Mon May 19 7:00pm – 10:00pm
TA3M - Tech Activism 3rd

Thu May 22 8:00pm – 9:30pm
How to Lose a Debate about Capitalism

Tue May 27 6:30pm – 9:00pm
Sex-Positive Story Slam

Happy Hour!

8pm-1am, Everyday!
Microbrews + Hard Cider = $3

Hours of Cooperation

  • Monday - Friday:07:00 AM - 01:00 AM
  • Saturday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 01:00 AM

The Space

501 E. Pine St. Seattle, WA 98122
Get Directions

Anarres Press

Anarres Press is a collective of bibliophiles who print out seditious literature primarily out of a small corner in Black Coffee Coop. Learn More & Get Involved!! >>

Listen to the People

Ranked #3 in 50 Best Seattle Cafes of 2013

"In less than a year in business on Capitol Hill, Black Coffee has become just that kind of haven for many locals. The resultant shop is a place that can be brimming on any evening with patrons, discussion, live music or meetings."

"Kuma coffee, fast internet, & big windows... not to mention free, thought-provoking things to read. A five star coffee shop!"

Read more Reviews of Black Coffee >>

A Taste of Black Coffee

Black Coffee is a worker’s cooperative that operates a café, community space & infoshop in the Capitol Hill neighborhood of Seattle. Black Coffee serves specialty coffee & tea, vegan food & pastries, and delicious juice, kombucha, beers & hard ciders.

In addition, the Black Coffee Coop hosts all sort of community events, maintains a small public library, and has a selection of independently produced literature.

We are located at 501 E. Pine St., Seattle, WA, 98122. We are open weekdays from 7am to 1am, weekends from 8am to 1am.

Learn More >>